Republic Day 2023: 20 Odisha Police Personnel To Receive Governor’s Medal

Bhubaneswar: The Home Department of Odisha government has released the list of 20 police personnel, who would be conferred with the Governor’s Medal under different categories for their outstanding service and contribution to the state in the year 2022.

Category I

  • Ravikant, IG of Police, Resident Commissioner, Government of Odisha
  • Sanjaya Kumar Kaushal, IG, Vigilance, Odisha

Category II

  • Kunwar Vishal Singh, Puri superintendent of police (SP)
  • Bijaya Chandra Pradhan, OAPS-1 Commandant, OASP, 6th Battalion, Cuttack

Category III

  • Ananta Charan Pati, OPS-I, Additional SP, Special Branch, Headquarters, Odisha
  • Arun Kumar Swain, OPS, ACP, Zone-I, Cuttack

Category IV

  • Ashish Chandra Jena, Special Task Force, Crime Investigation Department (CID) of Crime Branch (CB), Bhubaneswar
  • Prashant Kumar Sahoo, Inspector of Aska Police Station in Ganjam,
  • Prasanna Kumar Pradhan, Inspector (Armed), 5th IR Battalion, Boudh

Category V

  • Adwaitananda Swain, Sub Inspector, CID CB, Cuttack
  • Amiya Kumar Routray, SI (Armed), OSAP 4th SS Battalion, Malkangiri
  • Namita Nayak, SI, Vigilance Balasore

Category VI

  • Rabindranath Sahu, ASI, Special Branch Bhubaneswar
  • Dusmanta Kumar Parida, ASI, Bhubaneswar, Urban Police District (UPD)
  • Dibyaranjan Tripathy, Havildar, R.O., Angul

Category VII

  • Amit Kumar Kar, Constable/14, DIB Bhadrak,
  • Bijaya Kumar Sunasagada, Constable, Cyber Cell Gajapati,
  • Pradeep Kumar Behera, Sepoy, OSAP, 4th Battalion,
  • Adamani Nayak, Constable, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy (BPSPA), Odisha,
  • Krusha Chandra Mishra, Constable, Vigilance Berhampur Division.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.