Sarala Puraskar 2019 Goes To Odia Writer Pradeep Dash


Bhubaneswar: Noted Odia writer Pradeep Dash will be conferred with Sarala Puraskar 2019 for his poetry work ‘Charu Chibar O Charjya’.

The OAS officer will felicitated with a cash award of Rs 5 lakh and a citation on October 26.

Two other eminent personalities from Odisha figure in the list of awardees announced by Sarala Puraskar Committee at its meeting here on Friday. This is the 40th edition of the literary award.

They are Pandeet Harmohan Khuntia, who will honoured with ‘Ila Panda Sangeet Samman’, and Lalat Mohan Patnaik, who will receive the ‘Ila Panda Chitrakala Samman’. The awards comprise cash award of Rs 1,50,000 and a citation.

The ‘Sarala Puraskar’ was instituted by IMPaCT  in 1979.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.