Sarala Puraskar For Odia Poet Nityanand Nayak

Bhubaneswar: Eminent Odia poet Nityanand Nayak has been selected for 41st Sarala Puraskar for his anthology of poetry ‘Setebelaku Nathiba’ published in 2017.

Nayak will receive a cash award of Rs 5 lakh along with a citation as part of the Puraskar.

Besides, Ranjit Kumar Nag will be awarded ‘Ila Panda Sangeet Samman’ while ‘Ila Panda Chitrakala Samman’ will be presented to Shyamsundar Patnaik.

They will receive a cash award of Rs 1.5 lakh each along with citations, according to a release of Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT), a charitable wing of leading ferro alloys producer IMFA Group.



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.