SOA Premier League To Begin Tomorrow


Bhubaneswar,: Eight university teams will be participating in the SOA Premier League (SPL) cricket championship this year, beginning Tuesday, at the SOA Stadium here.

Besides SOA Deemed to be University, the hosts, the other teams in the fray are Ravenshaw University, Utkal University, Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, Biju Patnaik University of Technology, IIIT, Bhubaneswar, AIIMS and Birla Global University.

On the inaugural day, SOA will play AIIMS while IIT, Bhubaneswar will square up against Birla Global University.

On April 17, Utkal University will clash
with BPUT and Ravenshaw University will play OUAT.

The winners will qualify for the semifinals to be played on April 18. The final has been scheduled for April 19.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.