Three Gram Panchayats In Odisha Win National Award

Berhampur: Three Gram Panchayats (GPs) in Ganjam district won the National GP Award 2020 in different categories on the occasion of Panchayati Raj Diwas on Friday.

The three GPs conferred with the award are Kainchapur in Ganjam block, Badaborasingi in Belaguntha block and Podamari in Sanakhemundi block.

Kainchapur won in the category of the Best Development Plan in Odisha, Badaborasingi was awarded for the Best Child-friendly GP in the state and Podamari received the Nanaji Deshmukh Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Puraskar.

Earlier on Friday, Prime Minister Naraendra Modi interacted with sarpanchs from across the country via video conferencing on the occasion of Panchayati Raj Diwas.

The Prime Minister inaugurated e-GramSwaraj portal (simplified work-based accounting application for Panchayati Raj) and a mobile application, Swamitva, saying it will be very useful for village people.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.