Three Odisha Literateurs Receive Sahitya Akademi Bhasha Samman


Bhubaneswar: Three literateurs of Odisha received the Sahitya Akademi Bhasha Samman on Monday for the year 2017 and 2018.

Eminent writers, Prof Gaganendra Nath Dash, Dr Prafulla Kumar Tripathy and poet Haladhar Nag received the award at a special function organised in New Delhi.

Prof Gaganendra Nath Dash received the award for Odia language for the year 2018. Dr Tripathy and Nag jointly received the award for Koshali-Sambalpuri language for 2017. Prof Dash could not attend the function due to illness. His son, Tapan Kumar Dash received the award on his behalf. The Bhasha Samman carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh, an inscribed copper plaque and a citation.

Literary critic, Prof Dasarathi Das will be conferred with the Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award 2018 on Tuesday.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.