Thunderstorm Alert Issued For 12 Districts Of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The regional meteorological centre of the India Meteorological Department (IMD) issued thunderstorm alert for 12 districts of Odisha on Thursday.

According to a Met bulletin, the alert has been sounded for Puri, Nayagarh, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Sundargarh, Bhadrak, Balasore, Mayurbhanj and Deogarh districts till 6 pm.

The latest Doppler weather radar and images indicate that thunderstorm accompanied by hail and gusty surface wind speed reaching 50 to 60 kmph is likely to occur at these places, the bulletin stated.

People in these districts have been advised to stay indoors or shift to safe locations, if such weather conditions prevail.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.