Train Ticket Reservation Counters To Open At These Railway Stations In Odisha From Today


New Delhi: Konark Express, Bhubaneswar-Howrah Jan Shatabdi, Purushottam Express, Duranto from Puri to Sealdah and AP Express from Visakhapatnam to New Delhi will chug out Odisha from June 1.

Booking of reserved tickets for these trains will begin at select stations on Friday with strict adherence to social distancing guidelines.

The Railway Board on Thursday had also allowed for reservation of reserved tickets from common service centres (CSC) and through ticketing agents.

Following the directive, the ECoR has issued an advisory along with details of the railway stations where tickets can be booked.

The ticket counters of 12 stations under Khurda road will be opened. Beside, the passengers can also book tickets at the counters of Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Puri, Balugaon, Berhampur, Chhatrapur, Palasa, Sompeta, Icchapuram, Bhadrak, Jajpur Keonjhar Road stations, it said.

These booking counters as well as the CSCs were shut on March 25 following a decision by the Centre to impose a nationwide lockdown to contain the spread of coronavirus.

The online booking for these trains has already been started since Thursday. The advance period for booking tickets on these trains will be 30 days. These trains will be run with reserved berths with normal Mail/Express and Superfast train fare.

Also Read: 10 Trains To Run Through Odisha From June 1

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.