Two ‘Inefficient’ Odisha Officers Asked To Retire, Four Others Dismissed For Corruption

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Friday ordered for compulsory retirement of two officers and dismissed four others for corruption and inefficiency.

According to an official notification, Narayan Tiadi was given compulsory retirement for gross inefficiency and lack of integrity while discharging his duty. An Assistant Engineer (PH) under EE, RWS&S Division, Bargarh, he was earlier booked by Berhampur Vigilance for acquiring asset disproportionate  to his know sources of income and had been on unauthorised leave since long.

Similarly, Assistant Engineer (PH), EIC, Gyanendra Patel was also given compulsory retirement for remaining absent from duty for long.

Those dismissed from service were convicted in vigilance cases recently. They are:-

Ex-stipendiary engineer of Dasarathpur block in Jajpur Sanjay Kumar Choudhary. He was working as AEE under Water Resources Department.

Pradeep Kumar Ray, an ex-supervisor, was working in the office of General Manager District Industries Centre at Nuapada.

Ex-stipendiary engineer, Banki block, Bigyan Kumar Beuria. He was working as an assistant executive engineer, Pundal sub-division under Northern Irrigation Division, Jagatpur, Cuttack.

Ex-junior engineer (PH), Nimapara, Amiya Kumar Sethi. He is currently working as AE, PH Sector-1, Rayagada under H & UD Department.

Since August 2019,  59 officers have been dismissed, 12 given compulsory retirement and pension of 11 officers stopped following a directive from Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik to all department to adopt a zero-tolerance policy towards corruption.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.