Two Intra-State Train Services In Odisha Extended Till Aug 12; Details Of Timings & Stoppages Here

Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to extend the services of Bhubaneswar-Balangir-Bhubaneswar and Bhubaneswar-Koraput-Bhubaneswar special express trains via Sambalpur up to August 12.


From Bhubaneswar at 6.30 am and from Balangir at 2.45 pm from August 1 to 12 except Saturdays and Sundays (5 Days in the week).

Stoppages: Mancheswar, Naraj Marthapur, Dhenkanal, Meramandali, Talcher Road, Angul, Boinda, Bamur, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Hirakud, Bargarh Road, Barapali and Loisinga between Bhubaneswar and Balangir from both the directions.


From Bhubaneswar at 6.30 pm on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays and from Koraput at 7.30 pm on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays (3 days in the week).

Stoppages: Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Meramandali, Talcher Road, Angul, Boinda, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Hirakud, Bargarh Road, Barapali, Dungripalli, Loisinga, Balangir, Badmal, Titilagarh, Kesinga, Muniguda, Theruvali, Rayagada, Tikiri, Laxmipur, Kakiriguma, Baiguda, and Damanjodi between Bhubaneswar and Koraput from both the directions.

Tickets will be available at Railway Reservation Counters and also IRCTC website. Only confirmed ticket holders will be allowed to board the train. Other special trains running from New Delhi to Bhubaneswar, Bhubaneswar to Mumbai and Bhubaneswar to Howrah will continue to run as notified earlier, the official release added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.