Two New Orissa High Court Judges Take Oath

Cuttack: Justices Jaswant Singh and Arindam Sinha were sworn in as Judges of Orissa High Court on Friday.

Chief Justice Dr S Muralidhar administered the oath of office.

On the recommendation of the Supreme Court Collegium,  the Law Ministry had transferred Justice Jaswant Singh of Punjab and Haryana High Court and Calcutta High Court’s Justice Arindam Sinha to Orissa HC On Tuesday.

Similarly, Justice Sanjay Kumar Mishra of Orissa HC was moved to Uttarakhand High Court.

With this, the Orissa HC will now have 13 Judges.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.