Two Villages In This Odisha District Declared Containment Zones

Balasore: The district administration on Wednesday declared two villages in two blocks as containment zones for seven days after the detection of seven COVID-19 cases.

According to Collector K Sudarshan Chakravarthy, Radhakishorepur village of Radhakishorepur gram panchayat and Sangrampur village of Kansa gram panchayat under Nilagiri block will remain under containment zone restrictions from 12 noon of August 5 to 12 noon of August 12.

Meanwhile, COVID-19 tally in the district 1159 on Wednesday with 31 new cases in the last 24 hours.

With three deaths and 3829 recoveries, Balasore now has 324 active cases.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.