Ultimate Kho Kho League: Odisha Juggernauts Announce 2 Captains For First Season

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Juggernauts on Wednesday announced the name of their two captains for the inaugural season of Ultimate Kho Kho League.

β€œMeet our Skippers !! Ekalavya Awardees Dipesh Vijay More and Milind Dilip Chavarekar will lead the Juggernauts, in the @ultimatekhokho league, starting August 14 at Pune,” the Juggernauts tweeted.

While Dipesh will lead the team in β€˜home’ matches, Milind will be in charge in the β€˜away’ games.

The entire squad travelled to Lonavla on Tuesday for a team outing.

The first season of the franchise-based kho kho league, to be played at Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex in Pune, will see six teams playing each other twice in the league stage. The top four teams will advance to the knockout rounds.

The League gets underway on August 14, while Odisha Juggernauts will open their campaign on Independence Day with a β€˜home’ fixture against Chennai Quick Guns.

The Eliminator (No. 3 vs No. 4) and Qualifier 1 (No. 1 vs No. 2) will be held on September 2, while the Qualifier 2 (Eliminator winner vs Qualifier 1 loser) will be played on September 3.

The grand finale has been scheduled on September 4.


Vs Chennai Quick Guns – Aug 15 (home); Aug. 24 (away)

Vs Gujarat Giants – Aug 16 (away); Aug 21 (home)

Vs Rajasthan Warriors – Aug19 (away); Aug 25 (home)

Vs Mumbai Khiladis — Aug 27 (home); Aug 30 (away)

Vs Telugu Yoddhas – Aug 28 (home); Aug 31 (away).

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.