Universities, Autonomous Colleges In Odisha To Soon Log Into SAMARTH eGov Portal, Go Paperless

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government plans to implement the SAMARTH eGov portal in all universities and autonomous colleges in the state to help the institutions go paperless.

All 12 public universities and 32 autonomous colleges in the state will be brought onboard the SAMARTH eGov portal. The state Higher Education Department informed the Ministry of Education regarding the move on Monday.

The eGov portal has been designed and developed by Delhi University (DU) in collaboration with the Ministry of Education. It has over 40 applications under nine modules — admission, recruitment, data management, employee services, campus services, finance, university facility, academics and governance, covering all academic and administrative affairs of an institute.

The eGov portal has been designed to help higher educational institutions to go paperless. Currently, the Higher Education department has its own admission software for students.

The SAMARTH portal is now in use in over 50 higher educational institutions across the country.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.