10 Candidates To Contest Pipili Bypoll: Odisha CEO

Bhubaneswar: Total 10 candidates will contest the byelection to Pipili Assembly constituency, said Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Sushil Kumar Lohani on Saturday.

Briefing the media, here, Lohani said after scrutiny and withdrawal of nominations, 10 candidates have been left in the fray. Two candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers for the bypoll scheduled to be held on April 17, he added.

Referring to the postal ballots, the CEO said total 1077 postal ballots have been provisioned for the voters of over 80 years and the physically challenged. Apart from this, 102 vehicles have been requisitioned to bring 3009 physically challenged voters.

He further said out of 348 booths, 102 have been identified as critical booths.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.