8 Autonomous Colleges In Odisha Asked To Get AICTE Approval For MBA & MCA Courses

Bhubaneswar: Eight autonomous colleges, including BJB and Shailabala Women’s colleges in Odisha’s twin cities of Bhubaneswar and Cuttack, have been asked to take necessary steps to obtain approval from the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) to run MBA and MCA courses.

In a letter, the Higher Education Department said these colleges have been offering two-year MBA and two-year MCA full-time courses in self-financing and public-private partnership modes without obtaining the mandatory approval from AICTE. “Operating these programmes without necessary approval is a violation of AICTE regulations and a breach of trust placed in educational institutions to maintain standards,” said deputy director of higher education Rajata Kumar Mansingh.

According to AICTE Act, 1987, and subsequent guidelines and regulations laid down by the council, it is mandatory for any institution to seek and obtain AICTE approval

The eight institutions are Government Autonomous College Angul, Fakir Mohan Autonomous College Balasore, Bhadrak Autonomous College, Shailabala Women’s Autonomous College Cuttack, Dhenkanal Autonomous College, BJB Autonomous College Bhubaneswar, Maharaja Purna Chandra Autonomous College Baripada and SCS Autonomous College Puri.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.