Aspirational Components Introduced In Class IX Curriculum In Odisha; Check Details

Bhubaneswar: The Board of Secondary Education (BSE) on Monday announced the introduction of aspirational components in the school curriculum for Class IX and X students.

“During the current session, it will be introduced in Class X and from the next session (2023-24), both the classes will have aspirational components in their curriculum,” the BSE release said.

The new curriculum will be implemented for both High School Certificate (HSC) and Madhyama (Sanskrit) courses.

The aspirational components included:

1. Book Review

2. Project Review

3. Co-curricular Activities

4. Basic IT skills

According to BSE, thee are compulsory subjects with each carrying 25 marks and the examination will be conducted in four phases. The assessment will be made for 5 marks each in the first 3 phases and it will be for 10 marks in the final phase. The students will get grades based on the percentage secured in the test, which will be reflected on the board certificate.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.