Cooch Behar Trophy: Saideep To Lead Odisha; Check Team For First 2 Games

Bhubaneswar: The junior men’s selection committee of Odisha Cricket Association on Sunday named a 16-member state squad for the upcoming U-19 Cooch Behar Trophy tournament.

The chosen squad, for the first two matches against Bihar and Manipur, will be led by Saideep Mohapatra. The selectors have included two wicketkeepers — Dibyajyoti Pattnaik and Aashirwad Swain.

The tournament gets underway on November 5.


Archisman Pattnaik, Sai Prayas Pattnaik, Panakala Sasanka, Ashutosh Marandi, Saideep Mohapatra (captain), Ritesh Priyaranjan, Shreyansh Bharadwaj, Sovandev Behera, Md Sohail, Shresth Singh, Sujal Kumar Singh, Swayam S Routray, Dibyajyoti Pattnaik (WK), Aashirwad Swain (WK), Anshuman Sahoo, Aditya Jai Singh.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.