Ex-Odisha MLAs Asked To Vacate Govt Quarters

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Assembly Speaker Surya Narayan Patro on Monday asked 26 former MLAs to immediately vacate the government quarters.

In a letter to the former MLAs, the Speaker said that they need to vacate the quarters so that these can be allotted to the present MLAs.

He further warned them that the government will be forced to disconnect the water and electricity connection to these quarters in case of any delay.

The 26 former MLAs who have been asked to vacate the government quarters are BJP leader and Odisha BJP president and Kalahandi MP, Basant Panda, former BJD ministers Bijayshree Routray, Jugal Kishore Patnaik and Damodar Rout, Nandini Devi, Pravat Tripathy, BJP leader KV Singhdeo, Pushpendra Singhdeo, Sanjay Das Burma, Bhujabal Majhi, Debasis Nayak, Golak Bihari Nayak, Kishore Tarai, Mahesh Sahu, Nitish Gangadev, Ramesh Majhi, Sanjib Sahu, Sarojini Hembram and Jhina Hikaka.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.