IMD Issues Thunderstorm Alert For 12 Odisha Districts


Bhubaneswar: The regional centre of the India Meteorological Department (IMD) on Saturday issued a thunderstorm warning for 12 Odisha districts from 4.30pm to 7.30pm.

The latest Met bulletin said moderate thunderstorm, lightning with light rainfall and gusty wind speeds reaching 30-40 kmph are likely at one or two places over the districts of Koraput, Rayagada, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jajpur, Balasore, Nayagarh, Sundergarh, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.