Know 13 Cities To Have Stricter Lockdown Rules From June 1

New Delhi: Stricter guidelines are in store for 13 cities, which account for about 70% of the coronavirus disease (Covid-19) cases, as the country exits Lockdown 4.0 on Sunday.

Indications to this effect came during two meetings held on Thursday, one chaired by Union Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba and the second by Union Home Minister Amit Shah, reported the news agency PTI.

Although the states will be given powers to take strict measures, they will have to follow the ones issued by the Centre.

All the metros have been included in the Centre’s list of the 13 worst-hit areas of India. Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu have three cities each, while Rajasthan has two cities each in the list, which is as follows:

  •  Mumbai
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Ahmedabad
  • Thane
  • Pune
  • Hyderabad
  • Kolkata and adjoining Howrah
  • Indore
  • Jaipur
  • Jodhpur
  • Chengalpattu
  • Tiruvallur



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

1 Comment
  1. Radhashyam Muduli says

    Corona tragedy is due to global warming reasons and we have to stop many more nuclear and thermal power plants for normalcy in environmental conditions. This principle is understood neither by Govt. nor our educated mass and Scientists who are passing their times in air conditioned rooms throwing the lives of poor people into perils. Thanks

Comments are closed.