Know The Ritual Timings For Bahuda Yatra In Puri

Puri: With the three chariots at Sharadhabali near the Gundicha temple ready for the Bahuda Yatra (return journey) of the Lords on Wednesday, the Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA) on Monday announced the schedule of rituals.

The rituals to be performed on the Bahuda Yatra are as follows:

Mangal Alati- 4 am
Mailam Lagi- 4.15 am
Tadapa Lagi- 4.30 am
Rosa Homa- 4.30 am
Abakasha Niti- 5 am
Surjya Puja- 5.15 am
Dwarapala Puja- 5.30 am
Besha Sesha- 5.30 am
Gopala Ballava and Sakala Dhupa-  5.45 am-6.45 am
Senapata Lagi- 7 am-7.30 am
Mangalarpana- 7.45 am
Bahuda Pahandi- 8 am-10 am
Besha Sesha- 9 am-10.30 am
Chherapanhara- 10.30 am -11.30 am
Charamala Phita and Ghoda Lagi- 11 am-12 pm
Rathatana (pulling of chariots)- 12 pm.

The sevayats will perform the remaining rituals of the Lords after the chariots arrive at the Jagannath temple here in the afternoon.

Also Read: Puri District Admin To Clamp 2-Day Curfew For Bahuda Yatra & Suna Besha


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.