Naveen Dedicates 158 Transformed Schools In 5 Districts

Bhubaneswar: Chief minister Naveen Patnaik dedicated 158 transformed high schools in five districts to the people under the 5T School Transformation programme on Thursday.

Of 158 schools inaugurated on the day, 6 are in Malkangiri district, 25 in Jharsuguda, 29 in Kalahandi, 60 in Mayurbhanj and 38 in Khurda. With this, 69 transformed schools have been inaugurated in the state.

Speaking on the occasion, the chief minister said total 1075 schools, which have undergone total make-over under the programme in 30 districts, will be inaugurated  in the first phase by November 24.

On an advisory note for the students, he said like motherland and family, school is an identity of the citizens. “I hope you will make your schools proud through you achievements and noble deeds in future,” he added.

Participating in an interaction with the chief minister on the occasion, the students of different districts said their schools have become the most attractive place in our areas after the transformation. “The new facilities have not only encouraged us to pursue our studies seriously but also strengthened our determination to achieve our goals,” they added.

The MLAs of the districts, secretary, School and Mass Education and Bhubaneswar-Cuttack police commissioner also spoke on the occasion. Secretary (5T) to chief minister VK Pandian coordinated the programme.

Also ReadNaveen Dedicates 130 Transformed Schools In 5 Dists On 4th Day

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.