Naveen Picks Rajanikant Singh As Dy Speaker, Pranab Balabantray As Dy Govt Chief Whip

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister and BJD president Naveen Patnaik on Friday nominated senior party leader and Angul MLA Rajanikant Singh for the post of Deputy Speaker of the Odisha Assembly.

The party supremo also appointed Dharmasala MLA Pranab Balabantray as the Deputy Government Chief Whip, said BJD State General Secretary Bijay Nayak in a release.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.