Odia Litterateur Manoj Das Gets Padma Bhusan, Padma Shri For 10 Others From The State


It is a matter of pride for Odisha that among 141 Padma awardees, the state’s share is 11. Odisha also has one out of the four duo awards (in this case the award is counted as one).

1. Manoj Das (literature)

Padma Shri

  1. Binapani Mohanty (Literature and Education)
  2. Mitrabhanu Gountia (Art)
  3. Manmohan Mohapatra (posthumous Art)
  4. Prof. Digambar Behera (Medicine)
  5. Dr. Damayanti Beshra (Literature and Education)
  6. Prof. Radha Mohan (Agriculture)
  7. Sabarmatee (Agriculture)
  8. Utsab Charan Das (Art)
  9. Batakrushna Sahoo (Animal Husbandry)
  10. Dr. Prasanta Kumar Pattanaik (Literature and Education)


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.