Odisha Bypolls: BJD Takes Lead In Balasore Sadar & Tirtol

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) took lead in Balasore Sadar and Tirtol constituencies in the early round of the counting which began on Tuesday.

Reports from Balasore said that out of 7184 postal ballots counted in the first round, BJD has got 3427 votes while the BJP has 2812 votes.

In Tirtol, the BJD has received 7867 votes, while the BJP and the Congress have received 4557 and 1057 votes respectively in the second round of counting.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.