Odisha Police Bag Six Medals At All India Police Wrestling Cluster 2019


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Police finished their tally with six medals at the 67th All India Police Wrestling Cluster 2019 that concluded at Jaipur in Rajasthan on Sunday.

The State Police team clinched four more medals on the last day of the event when constable Jitesh Das won a gold medal for bodybuilding in the 75kg category while constable Bilal Khan and havildar Akshaya Mallick clinched silver medals in the 70 and 55kg category respectively. Besides, constable Rashmi Ranjan Sahoo won a bronze medal in the 85kg event.

Earlier, DSP Katulu Ravi Kumar had won gold in weightlifting in the 89kg category and constable Minati Das silver in the 45kg (women) category.

Deputy commandant Asish Kumar Dubey was team manager of the Odisha Police contingent.

Director-General of Police Dr RP Sharma has congratulated the team and winners for their outstanding performance.

The five-day event had kicked off on February 28.    

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.