Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee Kicks Off Reconstitution Process

Bhubaneswar: The process for the reconstitution of the Pradesh Congress Committee began in Odisha on Friday.

Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik told the media here that observers were sent to 33 organisational districts. These observers will interact with party workers and recommend the names of the district presidents. Besides, they will also consult the people before recommending the names of the block presidents.

“The observers were asked to send the lists of the names of the district and block presidents by October 15,” he added.

The Odisha PCC chief stated the leaders who had not cooperated with the party candidates in the Assembly and Lok Sabha elections, will not be appointed as the district and block presidents.

On the Bijepur by-election in Bijepur, Niranjan said Congress candidate Dilip Kumar Panda will file his nomination papers on September 30.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.