Retail Power Tariff In Odisha To Remain Unchanged In 2019-20 Fiscal: OERC


Bhubaneswar: Much to the relief of consumers, the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission (OERC) on Tuesday announced that the retail power tariff in Odisha will remain unchanged during 2019-20 fiscal.

“In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 64(3) and other related provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003, OERC has passed a common order on March 29 in case numbers 74, 75, 76 and 77 of 2018 with regard to determination of aggregate revenue requirement and retail supply tariff and open access charges for NESCO, WESCO and SOUTHCO Utility and CESU, which shall be effective from June 1, 2019. It was kept in a sealed cover due to the Model Code of Conduct. In view of the model code of conduct imposed during the general election, the Commission was allowed to notify this tariff order only after the last date of the polling in the state,” the Commission said in a notification.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.