Search Committees For Vice-Chancellors Of RD, FM & North Odisha Varsities Formed

Bhubaneswar: Search committees have been formed by the Governor and Chancellor of Universities for the appointment of Vice-Chancellor of Fakir Mohan University, North Orissa University, Rama Devi Women’s University.

Fakir Mohan University

The Chancellor has appointed former member of Board of Revenue, Odisha, Aurobindo Behera as the chairman of the three-member search committee.

Vice-Chancellor of Rajiv Gandhi University, Hyderabad, Saket Kushwaha and Adjunct Professor of IIT-Bhubaneswar PKJ Mohapatra are the other members.

North Orissa Unversity

Former Chief Secretary, Odisha, Jugal Kishore Mohapatra is the chairperson of the search committee with Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan, Arun Kumar Pujari and retired professor of English, Utkal University, Jatindra Kumar Nayak as its members.

Rama Devi Women’s University

Former Additional Chief Secretary, Odisha, Madhur Sarangi has been appointed as the chairperson of the committee with Vice-Chancellor of Indira Kala Sangeet Vishwavidyalaya, Khairgarh, Madavi Singh and former professor of Sociology, Utkal Univerity, Anup Das as its members.

The Chancellor has nominated commissioner-cum-secretary, Higher Education Saswat Mishra as the convener of these committees. He will receive the applications of the aspirants and submit those to the search committee after scrutiny.

The committees will conduct the interview of the applicants and recommend three names each to the Chancellor, who will then select one for the posts of Vice-Chancellor of these varsities.

Also Read: Search Committee Formed For Appointment Of Vice-Chancellor of Utkal University In Bhubaneswar

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.