The Legend Is Back – Tata Safari Launched

Bhubaneswar: Tata Motors has launched its most awaited SUV – all-new Safari in India. The SUV comes in 6 and 7 seats configurations and is available in 6 variants.

Here are the prices of the new Safari:

XE – Rs. 14.69 lakh
XM – Rs. 16.00 lakh
XM AT – Rs. 17.25 lakh
XT – Rs. 17.45 lakh
XT+ – Rs. 18.25 lakh
XZ – Rs. 19.15 lakh
XZ AT – Rs. 20.40 lakh
XZ+ (6/7 Seater) – Rs. 19.99 lakh
XZ+ AT (6/7 Seater) – Rs. 21.25 lakh
XZ+ Adventure Persona (6/7 Seater) – Rs. 20.20 lakh
XZ+ AT Adventure Persona (6/7 Seater) – Rs. 21.45 lakh

The prices are introductory and are expected to rise after a while. Price-wise, it is Rs 70,000 more than the Harrier on which it is based.

As reported earlier, the new Safari is based on OMEGARC platform that the Harrier uses. The new Safari is essentially a bigger Harrier with more seats. Looks wise, the front is similar to the Harrier while the rear has slimmer tail lamps.

The six-seat configuration gets captain seats for the second row. It gets Oyster White seat upholstery and Ashwood trim on the dashboard.

tata safari dashboard

The top-spec XZ+ variant comes with a unique Tropical Mist colour along with a piano black grille, Charcoal Grey alloy wheels, Earthy Brown upholstery and dark chrome trim with piano black surfaces.

tata safari seats

The features list is as follows:

  • 8.8-inch touchscreen infotainment head-unit with Apple CarPlay
    and Android Auto
  • JBL audio with up to 9 speakers
  • Automatic climate control
  • Panoramic sunroof
  • Ambient lighting
  • Automatic headlamps
  • Rain sensing wipers
  • Boss Mode – increases second-row legroom
  • iRA Connected Car tech – remote commands, vehicle security features, location based services, gamification, Over-the-Air updates, Live Vehicle Diagnosis.

Powering the new Safari is the same 2.0-litre, 4-cylinder diesel engine producing 170 BHP power and 350 Nm torque. It comes with either a 6-speed manual or a 6-speed automatic transmission along with three drive modes – Eco, Sport and City. The SUV also gets Terrain Response modes – Normal, Wet and Rough.

Safety-wise, the new Tata Safari gets 6 airbags, ESP, Hill Hold Control, Hill Descent Control, Roll Over Mitigation, Disc brakes on all four wheels with ABS, and Tyre Pressure Monitoring System.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.