These Odisha Villages Plan To Boycott Panchayat Polls; Know Why

Bhubaneswar: Several villages have decided to boycott the upcoming panchayat elections in Odisha over neglect of their areas and apathy of political leaders. Following are some of the villagers unenthusiastic about the polls.

Barsikana village in Thuamul Rampur, Kalahandi district

Villagers have decided to not vote in the polls. They said they have informed Thuamul Rampur’s BDO about their decision. They have taken the decision over neglect of the area by successive state governments. The place still lacks basic amenities.

Paraposhi panchayat, Deogarh district

Villagers are upset with poor mobile network. They have pleaded with many political leaders to fix the problem but it is yet to be solved.

Villagers of Sanandapur in Bhadrak district too have decided to boycott the polls.

Das Sahi in Mahanga block, Cuttack district

Villagers have threatened to boycott the polls if a road was not built in the area.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.