Three New Cyber Police Stations To Be Opened In Odisha: DGP

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has decided to open three cyber police stations at Bhubaneswar, Jeypore and Balasore to deal with cases pertaining to cyber crime in the state in an effective way, informed Director General of Police  (DGP) Rajendra Prasad Sharma on Tuesday.

Inaugurating a two-day workshop on cyber crime, the DGP said, “At present there are four cyber police stations in the state at Cuttack, Berhampur, Rourkela and Sambalpur. Other than the establishment of the new cyber police stations, the state police will substantially increase the number of trained officers and infrastructure to deal with cyber crime. This highly specialised two days training programme for police officers has been organised by the CID-Crime Branch.”


A total of 70 officers from the rank of SP to SI from all over the state are attending the programme.


Known cyber expert Ishan Sinha from Delhi will train them in various new techniques of cyber crime investigation.


The topics for the training workshop include social media monitoring, suspect tracking, cyber overt/covert operations, anonymity and breaking anonymity and identification of malware signature. The participants will also be trained in forensics and counter intelligence, darknet, counter darknet, terrorism, encryption and tracking, counter espionage, investigation and data analysis.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.