Two Newly-Elected Odisha MLAs Take Oath

Bhubaneswar: Speaker Surjya Narayan Patro on Wednesday administered the oath of office and secrecy to the two BJD MLAs – Bijay Shankar Das and Swarup Das, who won the bypolls from Tirtol and Balasore Sadar Assembly constituencies respectively.

While Bijay Shankar Das trounced BJP candidate Rajkishore Behera by 41703 votes in Tirtol to retain the seat, Swarup Das snatched the Balasore seat from BJP by defeating Manas Kumar Dutta by a margin of 13,351 votes.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.