Two Odisha Cops Among 96 Picked For Medal Of Excellence In Investigation

Bhubaneswar: Two Odisha policemen are among 96 to have been conferred with the ‘Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation’ for the year 2019.

The two cops are Koraput SP Kanwar Vishal Singh and Odisha Crime Branch SP Madkar Sandeep Sampat

Among the personnel receiving these awards, 15 are from CBI, 11 are from Maharashtra Police, 10 are from Uttar Pradesh Police, 9 are from Kerala Police, 8 are from Madhya Pradesh Police, 6 are from Delhi Police and Karnataka Police and the remaining from the other states/UT and central investigating agencies.

Odia IPS officer Chittaranjan Dash, who is serving as CBI DSP, has received the medal.

This medal was constituted in 2018 with an objective to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime and recognise excellence in investigation conducted by officers.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.