Two Odisha Govt Officials Dismissed From Service

Bhubaneswar: Continuing its drive against corruption, the state government has dismissed two Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) officials from service.

The two dismissed officials are Bijayini Biswal, former tehsildar of Loisingha block in Balangir district, and Pradip Kumar Behera, former block development officer (BDO) of Komna in Nuapada district.

While the Sambalpur Vigilance wing had registered a case against Biswal, the Koraput Vigilance wing had registered a case against Behera.

The state government has also withheld the pension of nine other officials for alleged corruption.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.