Two Odisha Players In Indian Men’s Hockey Team For Belgium Tour

Bhubaneswar: Two players from Odisha, Birendra Lakra and Amit Rohidas, have found a place in the 20-member Indian Hockey team for the upcoming tour of Belgium scheduled to take place from September 26 to October 3 in Antwerp, Belgium.

Led by the captain, Manpreet Singh and vice-captain Harmanpreet Singh, the Indian team will play three matches against Belgium and two matches against Spain.

The team:
Goalkeepers:  PR Sreejesh, Krishan B Pathak.

Defenders:  Harmanpreet Singh (vice-captain), Surender Kumar, Birendra Lakra, Varun Kumar,  Amit Rohidas, Gurinder Singh, Khadangbam Kothajit Singh, Rupinder Pal Singh.

Midfielders:  Manpreet Singh (captain), Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Nilakanta Sharma.

Forwards:  Mandeep Singh, SV Sunil, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Ramandeep Singh, Simranjeet Singh, Akashdeep Singh.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.