Two Odisha Teachers Honoured With CBSE Excellence In Teaching Award

Bhubaneswar: Two teachers of DAV Public School, Pokhariput, Sitikantha Pati, PGT in Mathematics and Smaranika Pattnaik, TGT in English were conferred with the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) Honour for Excellence in Teaching and School Leadership 2020-21 on Tuesday on a virtual platform, acknowledging their commendable contribution in the field of education.

They are among the 22 teachers selected nationwide

The felicitation was conferred by Minister of State for Education, Govt. of India, Annapurna Devi and School Education Secretary Anita Karwal in the presence of Chairman CBSE, Manoj Ahuja and Secretary of CBSE, Anurag Tripathi.

Each awardee received a Certificate of Commendation, a reward of Rs 50,000 and a shawl. The Regional Officer of CBSE, Bhubaneswar, Thonglet Mate, CBSE city coordinator. Dr Sanjay Suar and the Principal of the school Dr Sujata Sahu were also present on this occasion.

The CBSE honours outstanding teachers and principals of its affiliated schools every year on Teachers’ Day to recognise their exemplary contributions towards enhancing the quality of teaching and learning. This time out of 15 lakh teachers from 27 thousand schools, 22 teachers were selected in a transparent way by a screening committee for this desirable honour.

Sitikantha Pati was the proud recipient in the field of teaching Mathematics using innovative arts-integrated pedagogy even during the trying time of pandemic and noteworthy service towards the society. Similarly, Smaranika Pattnaik, a certified counsellor had taken various initiatives for keeping the students stress-free during the COVID situation.

The Regional Officer of DAV Institutions, Odisha (Zone-1), Dr KC Satapathy, Chairman of School Management Committee Dr Arun Kumar Rath and manager of the school Dr Bhagyabati Nayak congratulated the only two teachers from Odisha on their outstanding achievements.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.