398 Candidates In Fray For 4th Phase Polls In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The fate of 398 candidates will be decided in the fourth phase polls in Odisha scheduled on April 29.

Of the 398 candidates, 52 candidates will contest six Lok Sabha seats of Mayurbhanj (ST), Balasore (General), Bhadrak (SC), Jajpur (SC), Kendrapara (General) and Jagatsinghpur (SC) while 346 candidates will contest 42 Assembly seats of Jashipur (ST), Saraskana (ST), Rairangpur (ST), Bangiriposi (ST), Udada (ST), Baripada (ST), Morada (General), Badasahi (SC), Jaleswar (General), Bhogarai (General), Basta (General), Balasore (General), Remuna (SC), Nilgiri (General), Soro (SC), Simulia (General), Bhandaripokhari (General), Bhadrak (General), Basudevpur (General), Dhamnagar (SC), Chandbali (General), Binjharpur (SC), Bari (General), Badachana (General), Dharmasala (General), Jajpur (General), Korei (General), Sukinda (General), Salepur (General), Mahanga (General), Patkura (General) Kendrapara (SC), Aul (General), Rajnagar (General), Mahakalapada (General), Niali (SC), Paradeep (General), Tirtol (SC), Balikuda-Ersama (General), Jagatsinghpur (General), Kakatpur (SC) and Nimapara (General).

Among the 346 candidates, 311 are male, 34 women and one transgender.

A total of 95,14,883 voters, comprising 49,08,575 male, 46,05,694 female and 615 transgenders, will exercise their franchise in 10,792 booths.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.