Odisha Congress Faces Change Of Guard!

Bhubaneswar: Following the change of leadership in Gujarat Congress, the party unit in Odisha is most likely to see a similar revamp, senior Congress leader and Jatni MLA Suresh Routray said on Sunday.

Routray told the media that Congress president Sonia Gandhi and senior leader Rahul Gandhi were contemplating massive revamp in the state party leaderships across the country in order to bolster the party organization. The focus of the revamp will be on youth leadership, he added.

Asked about the leaders who are in the race for the post of president of the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC), Routray said there are 13 senior leaders of whom the names of Narasingha Mishra, Sarat Rout, Bhakta Charan Das, Pradip Majhi, Sarat Patnaik, Prasad Harichandan, Chiranjib Biswal and Jayadeb Jena were being widely discussed.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.