Cong Changes Candidates In One LS, Two Assembly Seats In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) on Thursday made a hasty change of candidates for one Lok Sabha seat and two Assembly seats.

The party replaced Fakir Mohan Nayak with Mohan Hembram as the candidate for Keonjhar Lok Sabha seat. The party had earlier given Hembram the ticket to contest the Telkoi Assembly seat.

In place of Hembram, the party leadership has given the ticket to Prashant Dalai for the Telkoi seat.

Besides, the party also replaced Gopeswar Naik with Binod Naik as the candidate for the Patana Assembly seat.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.