Morada MLA Praveen Chandra Bhanjdeo Quits BJD


Bhubaneswar: Sitting Morada MLA Praveen Chandra Bhanjdeo resigned from the primary membership of BJD and the post of Mayurbhanj district president on Monday.

Bhanjdeo tendered his resignation to party president and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

Speculation has been rife about BJD picking former BJP state vice president Rajkishore Das, who recently joined the party, to contest the upcoming election from Morada assembly seat. This could have prompted Bhanjadeo’s decision to quit the party, sources said.

Earlier, Nabarangpur MP Balabhadra Majhi, Kandhamal MP Pratyusha Rajeswari Singh and Kalahandi MP Arka Keshari Deo had resigned from BJD after being denied party ticket.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.