Odisha Govt Effects Major Reshuffle In IPS Cadre; 3 Officers Appointed As DIG

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Friday effected a major reshuffle in the IPS cadre with promotion and transfer of several officers.

As per a notification issued by the Home department, Akhilesvar Singh, Jagatsinghpur SP has been promoted and appointed as DIG, State Armed Police.

Similarly, Ganjam SP Brijesh Kumar Rai has been promoted and posted as DIG, Angul while Bhadrak SP Charansingh Meena is new DIG, Fire Services and Home Guards.

Sudhandhu Sekhar Mishra, currently posted as Balasore SP, has been transferred and appointed as Angul SP. He replaces Jagmohan Meena who is now posted as Ganjam SP.

Jajpur SP Rahul PR has been transferred and posted as Jagatsinghpur SP while Sundargarh SP Sagarika Nath has now been appointed Balasore SP.

L Divya, present Dhenkanal SP has been transferred and posted as Vigilance SP. Nuapada SP Pratyush Diwakar is posted as Sundargarh SP, Kandhamal SP Vinit Agarwal is new Jajpur SP and Koraput SP Varun Guntupalli posted as Bhadrak SP.

Baliguda SDPO Gundala Reddy has been appointed as Nuadapa SP, Malkangiri SDPO Suvendu Patra as Kandhamal SP and Kesinga SDPO Abhinav Sonkar as SP Koraput.

Gyana Ranjan Mohapatra, OPS, presently posted as SP, Special Branch has been transferred and posted as Dhenkanal SP.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.