Odisha Govt Forms Heritage Cabinet

Bhubaneswar: With an aim to propagate and preserve pristine heritage, history and culture of Odisha and enrich Odia language, the state government on Thursday formed a Heritage Cabinet.

A notification to this effect has been issued by the Parliamentary Affairs department.

According to the notification, the Heritage Cabinet will have eight members with Chief Minister as its chairperson and ministers of Finance, Odia Language, Literature & Culture and Tourism, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts, SC, ST Development, Higher Education, School and Mass Education, and Electronics & IT departments as its members.

While the Chief Secretary will be the secretary of the Heritage Cabinet, secretary, Odia Language, Literature & Culture and Tourism department will be its convener. Besides, secretaries of the departments concerned will be the special invitees.

Notably, the Odisha government had taken a decision to set up a Heritage Cabinet in the State Cabinet meeting on December 26 last year.

Comments are closed.