Bureaucratic Reshuffle: Asit Tripathy Appointed Development Commissioner

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Friday effected a minor reshuffle in the top bureaucracy.

According to a General Administration notification, 1986 batch IAS officer Asit Tripathy has been appointed as the Development Commissioner following the superannuation of the 1984 batch IAS officer R Balakrishnan today. Tripathy will also remain in charge as additional chief secretary (ACS), Home.

Besides, commissioner-cum-secretary, Cooperation, and 1994 batch IAS officer, Ranjana Chopra has been given the additional charge of Odisha State Warehousing Corporation (OSWC) chairman following the retirement of 1985 batch IAS officer Sangram Keshari Mishra.

Apart from this, chief secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi has been given the additional charge of Odisha State Pollution Control Board chairman, the notification added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.