Sunday Quiz With Quizmaster Manas Nayak


The all correct answer entries of the last week are from Dibya Sahoo, Sanket Kumar Tripathy, Shubham Jha, Afshan Khan, Debaditya Dutta, Sayed Afif.

The Lucky Winner of last Edition of “Sunday Quiz” is Dibya Sahoo.Congratulations to you.Kindly share your Bank account details at [email protected]

If you are regularly following Odishabytes,you will be able to answer most of the questions from the “Sunday Quiz” easily.

Here are the questions of this Edition of “Sunday Quiz”. Do send your answers by 7th June,11pm at [email protected]
One Lucky winner among all correct answers will get Rs.500 cash prize. All the best.
#KeepQuizzing #KeepLearning

1.Who is the newly elected Speaker of the 16th Odisha Legislative Assembly?

2.Which First time MP from Odisha is inducted as part of Narendra Modi’s ministry?

3.Which new ministry is introduced during portfolio allocation by the PM as promised during his election campaign?

4.Who is the first full time woman finance minister of India?

5.Who from West Indies team created history by winning the Man of the Match award on his World Cup debut during the on going 2019 world cup cricket?

6.Which former diplomat is the current Minister of External Affairs in the Government of India?

7.Who is the current Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports?


8.Which state’s newly elected CM Introduced Five-Day Week For Govt Employees?


9.who dislodged India last week as the World’s fastest growing economy?


10.Who is the the first spinner to bowl the first over in the tournament of World cup cricket?


Answers of Last Edition:-

1.A prominent mountaineer from Odisha who was a member of the ‘Three Women Expedition’
locally managed by Dreamers Destination Treks died above the balcony area on Mount Everest?Name her?

Ans: Kalpana Dash

2.Which politician used a famous ghazal by Dushyant Kumar to imply that nothing is impossible, “Kaun kehta hai aasman mein surakh nahi ho sakta…”
after her much talked about win in recently completed Loksabha Election?

Ans: Smriti Irani

3.Which Odisha based ace sprinter have had recently revealed about her same sex relationship & is in news?

Ans: Dutee Chand

4.How many first time MLAs are going to be there in 16th Odisha assembly of Odisha?

Ans: 59

Read more: 16th Odisha Assembly: Facts & Figures

5. Who won the recently completed Odisha assembly election with the lowest margin defeating his nearest rival?

Ans: Santosh Singh Saluja (Congress) by 128 votes against Laxman Bag of BJP in Khariar

6.Who won the recently completed Odisha assembly election with the highest margin defeating his nearest rival?

Ans:Soumya Ranjan Patnaik (BJD) by 81,430 votes against Dushmanta Kumar Swain of Independent in Khandapada.

Read more: Elections 2019: Candidates Winning By Narrow, Wide Margin Of Votes In Odisha 

7.Who won the battle of Ex-Bureaucrats in Bhubaneswar Loksabha constituency?

Ans: Aparajita Sarangi

8.Who is the only MP won from Punjab going to represent the AAP in this Loksabha?

Ans: Bhagwant Mann

9. Narendra Modi is only the third Prime Minister in independent India to return to power for a second term with full majority in Lok Sabha.
Name the other two PMs who achieved this till date in the history of Indian Politics?

Ans: Jawaharlal Nehru & Indira Gandhi

10. Which popular mobile app developed by True Software Scandinavia AB, a privately held company in Stockholm, Sweden is in news for a wrong reason of user data of 140 mn customers being compromised & sold on dark web?

Ans: Truecaller

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.