Turncoat Bibhu Prasad Tarai Gets BJP Ticket For Jagatsinghpur LS Seat


Bhubaneswar: The central election committee of the BJP on Saturday announced candidates for one Lok Sabha and two Assembly seats in Odisha. The states goes to the polls from April 11.

The party has fielded Bibhu Prasad Tarai from Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha seat. Tarai, a former senior Congress leader, had quit the grand old party on April 4, expressing discontent over ticket distribution. The Congress had nominated him for the Tirtol Assembly seat. In the 2009 polls, Tarai had been elected as CPI MP from Jagatsinghpur before he joined the Congress.

The candidates for the two Assembly seats are:

  1. Sunakar Behera – Kendrapara
  2. Rabi Mallick – Kakatpur

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.