[Watch] Aparna Sen’s ‘The Rapist’ Wins Kim Jiseok Award At Busan International Film Festival

New Delhi: Filmmaker Aparna Sen’s film, ‘The Rapist’, starring Konkana Sen Sharma, Arjun Rampal and Tanmay Dhanania in lead roles, has won Kim Jiseok Award at the 26th Busan International Film Festival.

It premiered under the section of ‘A Window on Asian Cinema’ on October 7. In the film, Konkona plays the role of the rape survivor. Her character shows the turmoil a rape victim goes through, including an intricate legal battle that they have to fight after being the victim of a heinous crime. Arjun Rampal plays her husband.

The Rapist is being co-produced by Applause Entertainment and Quest Films. Applause Entertainment has also produced the widely appreciated web series Scam 1992.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.