Assembly Polls: Candidates Winning By Narrow, Wide Margin Of Votes In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: While some candidates in Odisha have won the Assembly elections by a wide margin of votes, some candidates have managed to win by a slender margin.

The candidates registering a narrow win are as follows:

1. Santosh Singh Saluja (Congress) by 128 votes against Laxman Bag of BJP in Khariar.
2. Prabhu Jani (BJD) by 229 votes against Kailash Chandra Kulesika of Congress in Laxmipur.
3. Nrusingha Charan Sahu (BJD) by 740 votes against Bibhuti Bhushan Pradhan of BJP in Parjang.
4. C.S. Razen Ekka (Congress) by 946 votes against Mangala Kishan of BJD in Rajgangpur.
5. Bhaskar Madhei (BJP) by 1433 votes against Srinath Soren of BJD in Udala.
6. Amar Prasad Satpathy (BJD) by 1485 votes against Amar Nayak of BJP in Badachana.
7. Sukant Kumar Nayak (BJP) by 1577 votes against Santosh Khatua of BJD in Nilgiri.
8. Lalitendu Bidyadhar Mohapatra (BJP) by 2130 votes against Sanjay Das Burma of BJD in Brahmagiri.

On the other hand, the candidates winning by a huge margin are:

1. Soumya Ranjan Patnaik (BJD) by 81,430 votes against Dushmanta Kumar Swain of Independent in Khandapada.
2. Naveen Patnaik (BJD) by 60,160 votes against Pitambar Acharya of BJP in Hinjili.
3. Rajendra Pratap Swain (BJD) by 57,995 votes against Brajendra Kumar Ray of BJP in Athagarh.
4. Naveen Patnaik (BJD) by 57,122 votes against Sanat Kumar Gadatia of BJP in Bijepur.
5. Pratap Kishore Deb (BJD) by 55,601 votes against Debendra Sharma of Congress in Aul.
6. Raghunandan Das (BJD) by 54,583 votes against Lalatendu Mahapatra of Congress in Balikuda-Erasama.
7. Latika Pradhan (BJD) by 49,028 votes against Ranjan Palai of BJP in Kabisuryanagar.
8. Ramesh Chandra Sai (BJD) by 47,184 votes against Bhagirathi Pradhan of BJP in Athamallik.
9. Naba Das (BJD) by 45,699 votes against Dinesh Kumar Jain of BJP in Jharsuguda.
10. Tusharkanti Behera (BJD) by 45,691 votes against Biswa Bhushan Das of Congress in Kakatpur.
11. Bhagirathi Sethi (BJD) by 44,193 votes against Jayadeb Jena of Congress in Anandpur.
12. K. Suryamani Baidya (BJD) by 41,545 votes against Bharati Behera of BJP in Khallikote.
13. Pranab Prakash Das (BJD) by 40,656 votes against Gautam Ray of BJP in Jajpur.
14. Surya Narayan Patro (BJD) by 40452 votes against Pinki Pradhan of BJP in Digapahandi.
15. Bishnu Charan Das (BJD) by 40,386 votes against Ramakant Bhoi of BJP in Tirtol.
16. Bikram Kumar Panda (BJD) by 35,484 votes against Kanhu Charan Pati of BJP in Berhampur.
17. Ashwini Kumar Patra (BJD) by 35,443 votes against Jayanarayan Mohanty of BJP in Jaleswar.
18. Ramesh Chandra Behera (BJD) by 35,291 votes against Purna Chandra Nayak of BJP in Daspalla.
19. Sanjib Kumar Mallick (BJD) by 33,389 votes against Pradip Nayak of BJP in Bhadrak.
20. Badri Narayan Patra (BJD) by 32,688 votes against Niranjan Patnaik of Congress in Ghasipura.
21. Samir Ranjan Dash (BJD) by 32,008 votes against Pravati Parida of BJP in Nimapara.
22. Prakash Chandra Majhi (BJD) by 31,370 votes against Uladhar Majhi of BJP in Jharigan.
23. Ashok Kumar Bal (BJD) by 30,724 votes against Biswajeet Nayak of BJP in Korei.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.