Bijay Nayak Appointed BJD General Secretary


Bhubaneswar: Bijay Kumar Nayak has been appointed general secretary of the BJD.

BJD president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik appointed new officer-bearers of the party on Thursday. Naveen appointed Kishore Tarai and Nishikanta Pradhan as district president and district general secretary, respectively, of the party’s Kendrapara unit.

Notably, former legislator Tarai was denied a party ticket in the ongoing elections. Ajit Nayak has been appointed Kendrapara district vice-president. Sumitra Jena has been appointed BJD state secretary and co-observer of Balasore and Bhadrak districts.

Notably, Sumitra Jena joined the conch party on Tuesday after resigning as Pradesh Mahila Congress president.

Likewise, Kamala Tiria was appointed Biju Mahila Janata Dal (BMJD) vice-president and co-observer of Baripada constituency.

Sujata Jena was appointed as BMJD general secretary and co-observer of Bhandaripokari constituency.

Bhagyashri Pradhan was appointed BMJD state secretary, Tanmaya Swain as co-observer of Erasama-Balikuda and Paradip constituencies.

Sudarshan Behera of Pallahara constituency was appointed as BJD state secretary and Dr Hussain Rabi Gandhi observer of Khandapada constituency.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.